Reviews

8.7
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.0
Comfort
8.2
Property location
9.0
Facilities
7.8
Staff
9.6
Value
8.5

Reviews

    Wouter
    nl

    Review score

    10
    30 September 2018

    in one word: great!!

    nothing I could think of
    the view from our room was excellent! we loved the atmosphere in the Gasthof people were all very friendly the environment was great, very relaxing everything was spotless beds were comfortable, room had a bath
    Eszter
    hu

    Review score

    10
    29 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Hakan
    de

    Review score

    7.1
    13 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mihaela
    ca

    Review score

    10
    12 September 2018

    Peaceful Stay Close to Innsbruck

    No complains.
    Very nice place to take a break from the busy life of the city. The hotel is located in a secluded area, very picturesque building & surroundings, quiet and very clean. As a note, if you come to this hotel to watch TV in you room...well, there is no TV here. We did not miss it. We enjoyed very much a calm, late night walk around which worth much more for us than any TV channel. The hosts are welcoming, warm & friendly. Breakfast is super tasty with lots of things to choose from and the boiled eggs were another nice touch of the kind manner the hosts serve the breakfast. We couldn't ask for more! We highly recommend this place to anyone wishing for a charming & quiet place to stay.
    Martin
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    20 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Vytis
    lt

    Review score

    10
    9 August 2018
    Had breakfast outside in a fresh alpine air (; So calm and so close to the centre. Staff showed us an excelent place to park in the old town, when we went to the centre. Liked everything about this place. Best of luck, thank you!
    Michele
    ch

    Review score

    10
    4 August 2018

    Rustic getaway

    On a hilltop surrounded by mountains sits this rustic Gasthaus. It’s 13 minutes by car to Innsbruck and 35 by walking. There are trails right outside the door. Michael took care of everything for us including serving us dinner. He spoke german French and English and got by in Spanish too! The inn itself is from 1909. It may not be modern but it’s quirky and charming and these folk go out of their way to give you a great stay. Excellent wine! Dinner and breakfast were delicious. My husband and I were traveling by motorcycle and found it a perfect stay away from the crowds of tourists. Great beds and view from balcony. Highly recommend especially for motorcyclists!
    Stephanie
    gb

    Review score

    10
    29 July 2018

    Excellent, thank you.

    Fantastic location and perfect hosts.
    Ramakrishna
    ch

    Review score

    8.3
    28 July 2018
    It's a gem hidden away from the city. A place to relax and enjoy the nature. Plenty of hiking trails nearby and can easily spend a few weeks here without getting bored. Friendly and helpful staff, especially Michael.
    nl

    Review score

    9.2
    20 July 2018
    Nice quiet place, beautiful view, very friendly staff
    Dariusz
    pl

    Review score

    9.6
    16 July 2018
    Everthig was OK, nice owners offered sometimes to drink when we came late.
    Kathleen
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    16 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Aurel
    dk

    Review score

    10
    3 July 2018

    Unforgettable

    House of silence, comon sense and relaxation. I want to stay again as soon as possible. It was an experience I will ever remember. I already miss the place. Good luck in there, Aurel :)
    Riccardo
    gb

    Review score

    10
    23 June 2018

    Fantastic

    Everything... it was great!!! All of it!!
    NITIN
    in

    Review score

    7.9
    14 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Stephen
    gb

    Review score

    6.2
    11 August 2018

    Be VERY careful of the shower hot tap..its scalding and WILL burn you.

    I reported a health and safety concern and the owners were dismissive and rude. The hot water in the shower is scalding so please be careful, especially if you have children. I turned the cold tap off quicker than turning the hot tap off before exiting the shower and scalded myself. I reported this to the management that the temperature for the hot tap was dangerously high but they were completely indifferent and didn't care that I had burned myself in their shower. They said it met EU regulations.... I have never encountered this in any other shower or indeed the level of arrogance displayed by the owners for a health & safety concern raised by a guest.
    The location was good. This is a budget B&B so our expectation was relatively low. The standard of this B&B matched our expectations so we can't say we were disappointed with the room or the food offer although we have stayed at much better standards for the same rate.
    Francesco
    it

    Review score

    4.6
    1 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ed1974
    de

    Review score

    10
    17 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kelton
    de

    Review score

    6.2
    4 June 2018
    Only 3-parking spots for guests; we had to park on street
    Closeness to castle attractions
    Wendy
    nl

    Review score

    9.2
    5 September 2017

    Extremely friendly personnel & fantastic location

    - breakfast would even be better if they would serve some kind of eggs
    - very warm and friendly welcome - personnel extremely helpful in giving advice on hikes and sightseeing - fantastic 3-course-dinner for a very reasonable price - fantastic location, away from all kind of noise but still conveniently close to Innsbruck and Stubaital
Loading reviews